Home News THE ANIMALS announce Australian Tour in 2017

THE ANIMALS announce Australian Tour in 2017

3 min read
Comments Off on THE ANIMALS announce Australian Tour in 2017
0

Metropolis Touring Proudly Presents:

The Animals were “one of the most important bands” in the British Invasion. Whilst The Beatles and Rolling Stones were the headliners, The Animals were the backbone of blues!

With their legacy undeniable, Australia is in for a treat when original members John Steel and Mick Gallagher along with Danny Handley and Scott Whitely bring The Animals live experience performing all their greatest hits Live in concert this coming May 2017 Presented by Metropolis Touring. www.metropolistouring.com

The Animals boasts some of the greatest songs in popular music history – ‘The House of The Rising Sun’, ‘We’ve Gotta Get Out Of This Place’, ‘Don’t Let Me Be Misunderstood’, ‘It’s My Life’, ‘Don’t Bring Me Down’ and ‘Boom Boom’ (as featured in the James Bond movie, ‘Skyfall’) to name a few.

“The band has changed, but the songs remain eternal” – The Independent

“The Animals earned their name thanks to their wild stage act. That was 50 years ago and they have calmed down since, but their music has lost none of its vigour” – Wales Online

 

The Animals had a staggering 9 top 50 hits in Australia –

The House Of The Rising Sun #2

I’m Crying #40

Boom Boom #39

Don’t Let Me Be Misunderstood #29

Bring It On Home To Me #42

We’ve Gotta Get Out Of This Place #49

It’s My Life #10

Inside Looking Out #20

Don’t Bring Me Down #20

 

The Animals Australian Tour Dates

 

Saturday 6th May – GOLD COAST Southport RSL

Sunday 7th May – SUNSHINE COAST Aussie World

Wednesday 10th May – SYDNEY The Basement

Thursday 11th May – KATOOMBA Katoomba RSL

Friday 12th May – MELBOURNE The Palms at Crown

Saturday 13th May – ADELAIDE The Gov

Monday 15th May – NEWCASTLE Lizotte’s

Wednesday 17th May – CANBERRA Southern Cross Club

Thursday 18th May – WOLLONGONG Centro CBD

Friday 19th May – CENTRAL COAST Doyalson RSL

Saturday 20th May – ROOTY HILL Rooty Hill RSL

Sunday 21st May – ROZELLE The Bridge Hotel

 


Pre Sale Wednesday, 14th Dec – 9am to Thursday, 15th Dec – 5pm (local times) – where applicable
On Sale Friday, 16th Dec – 9am (local times)

Tickets Via – http://www.metropolistouring.com/theanimals

Load More Related Articles
Load More By Admin
Load More In News
Comments are closed.

Check Also

ICEHOUSE and Jonesy & Amanda announce Backyard JAM charity EP!

ICEHOUSE and WSFM 101.7’s Jonesy & Amanda have announced the release of the first “Bac…