Home New Releases ARCHIE ROACH releases new single ‘Tell Me Why (feat. Sally Dastey)’ + National Tour Coming Soon

ARCHIE ROACH releases new single ‘Tell Me Why (feat. Sally Dastey)’ + National Tour Coming Soon

3 min read

To say 2019 was a stellar year for the quietly spoken music icon Archie Roach would be a massive understatement – and it’s set to continue in 2020 as Archie Roach presents his next single and the title track from Tell Me Why.

Archie released his critically acclaimed memoir Tell Me Why and the companion album of the same name in November, and after more than four decades of song writing and recording, Tell Me Why gave Archie his first ever ARIA top – 10 album debut, when it rocketed into the charts at #7.

This weekend finds Archie in Canberra for the announcement of the 2020 Australian Of The Year, and as Victoria’s nominee he adds to an extraordinarily long list of accolades including a Member of The Order of Australia (AM), a Human Rights Achievement Awards, five ARIA Awards, and an APRA Lifetime Achievement Award.

Talking about his Australian Of The Year nomination on ABC TV’s News Breakfast this morning (and in a broader profile interview on The Project to air this evening) Archie speaks of the critical importance of keeping safe and protecting Australia’s rich heritage.

Tonight sees Archie present Tell Me Why with album producer Paul Grabowsky and a first class ensemble of musicians at the prestigious City Recital Hall, as part of Sydney Festival. A national capital city tour for May-August is soon to be announced.

Tell Me Why
Archie Roach
Album out now through Bloodlines
Available to buy/stream here

Tell Me Why tracklisting:
1. Took The Children Away
2. A Child Was Born Here
3. F Troop
4. Nopun Kurongk
5. Just A Closer Walk With Thee
(feat. Emma Donovan)
6. Lighthouse (Song For Two Mothers)
7. One For Each Person, And One For The Pot
8. Little By Little
9. Down City Streets
10. Rally Round The Drum
(feat. Paul Kelly)
11. Small Child
12. The Jetty Song
13. Always Be Here (feat. Sally Dastey)
14. Tell Me Why (feat. Sally Dastey)
15. Let Love Rule
16. One Up Your Eyes
17. I’m So Lonesome I Could Cry
18. Place Of Fire




Load More Related Articles
Load More By Admin
Load More In New Releases
Comments are closed.

Check Also

Premiering NOW: ELTON JOHN at ‘The Great Amphitheatre, Ephesus, Turkey 2001’

  Elton walks on to the oldest stage he has ever played (built circa 200 BC) and invi…