Home News THE SMITH STREET BAND Add A Stack Of New Shows To Their Massive Australian Tour!

THE SMITH STREET BAND Add A Stack Of New Shows To Their Massive Australian Tour!

4 min read
0

The Smith Street Band’s inaugural Pool House Party smashed through Coburg Velodrome at the weekend, seeing the likes of Press Club, The Bennies, Bec Sandridge, Tired Lion, Baker Boy and more absolutely tear it up across two stages. With The Smithie’s at the helm and a roaring crowd in tow, there was never a doubt that this event was going to be a success.

Still riding out the high, The Smith Street Band are now armed with a handful of extra tour dates to announce as part of their Australian run. Kicking off with a sold out show in Newcastle, they’ll be heading to a smattering of regional and capital city hotspots across the country. And today announce the addition of shows in Melbourne suburbs Chelsea Heights and Mulgrave, and regionally in Ballarat and Castlemaine. Far North Queensland will also score an extra show in Cairns.

Joining The Smith Street Band is pop punk logomaniac Bec Sandridge and newcomers Press Club who last week released their debut album Late Teens.

THE SMITH STREET BAND
2018 AUSTRALIAN TOUR
WITH SPECIAL GUESTS BEC SANDRIDGE & PRESS CLUB 

Saturday March 17 – Pool House Party, Coburg Velodrome, Melbourne
Wednesday March 21 – Bar On The Hill, Newcastle – SOLD OUT
Thursday March 22 – Wollongong Uni, Wollongong – SOLD OUT
Friday March 23 – UC Refectory, Canberra
Saturday March 24 – Enmore Theatre, Sydney (AA)
Sunday March 25 – Long Jetty Hotel, Central Coast – SOLD OUT
Thursday March 29 – Dunsborough Tavern, Dunsborough
Saturday March 31 – Astor Theatre, Perth
Sunday April 1 – Mojos, Fremantle (U18) – SOLD OUT
Thursday April 5 – Whalers Hotel, Warrnambool
Friday April 6 – Shadows, Mount Gambier
Saturday April 7 – Thebarton Theatre, Adelaide (AA)
Wednesday April 11 – The Northern, Byron Bay
Thursday April 12 – The Spotted Cow, Toowoomba
Friday April 13 – The Tivoli, Brisbane – SOLD OUT
Saturday April 14 – The Coolangatta Hotel, Gold Coast – SOLD OUT
Sunday April 15 – Crowbar, Brisbane (U18)* – SOLD OUT
Monday April 16 – The Tivoli, Brisbane
Wednesday April 18 – Giddy Goat Hotel, Rockhampton
Thursday April 19 – Magnums Hotel, Airlie Beach
Friday April 20 – Dalrymple Hotel, Townsville
Saturday April 21 – Edge Hill Tavern, Cairns – SOLD OUT
Sunday 22 April – Edge Hill Tavern, Cairns – NEW SHOW
Friday April 27 – Discovery, Darwin
Saturday April 28 – Gap View Hotel, Alice Springs
Friday May 4 – Saloon Bar, Launceston
Saturday May 5 – Odeon Theatre, Hobart (AA)
Wednesday 9 May – Karova Lounge, Ballarat – NEW SHOW
Thursday 10 May – Village Green Hotel, Mulgrave – NEW SHOW
Friday 11 May – Chelsea Heights Hotel, Chelsea Heights – NEW SHOW

Saturday May 12 – Hawthorne Arts Centre, Hawthorn (U18) – SOLD OUT
Sunday 13 May – Theatre Royal, Castlemaine, – NEW SHOW

 www.thesmithstreetband.com 

Load More Related Articles
Load More By Admin
Load More In News
Comments are closed.

Check Also

2018 ARIA AWARDS Australian Performers Have Been Announced

The 2018 ARIA Awards with Apple Music are thrilled to announce the Australian performers w…