Home News THE SMITH STREET BAND Announce Huge Australian Tour

THE SMITH STREET BAND Announce Huge Australian Tour

5 min read
0

Last week The Smith Street Band announced the first round of artist for the inaugural Pool House Party and today the band announce they are also heading off around the country on their first headline tour in nearly a year. It is their biggest and furthest reaching tour yet, taking in every state and territory of Australia and will include a bunch of all ages and under 18 only shows.

This will be The Smith Street Band’s first Australian headline tour since the release of More Scared Of You Than You Are Of Me, which debuted at #3 on the ARIA Album chart and saw the band sell out huge shows across the country, including two sold out home town shows at Melbourne’s iconic Forum Theatre. 2017 also saw the band tour America and Europe multiple times, play Groovin The Moo, triple j’s One Night Stand in Mt Isa, Splendour in the Grass, support Midnight Oil in Melbourne and LA and wind up the year with four massive shows at Falls Festival.

Forever on the road, 2018 will first see The Smith Street Band return to Europe for a 16 date tour with old friends The Front Bottoms. When the band return home they kick off the run of Australian dates with one enormous show, Pool House Party at Coburg Velodrome, featuring two stages and 18 of their favourite bands.

Then, March to May will see The Smith Street Band visit every corner of Australia with Bec Sandridge and Melbourne newcomers Press Club are along for the ride. Late last year Sandridge released her most unapologetic and meatiest work to date in single ‚ÄėI‚Äôll Never Want A BF‚Äô and toured Australia, UK and Europe. While Press Club launched on to the scene in 2017 with debut single ‚ÄėHeadwreck‚Äô which saw them nab supports with the likes of Ceres, Polish Club, Japandroids and Joyce Manor as well as play Bigsound, Falls Marion Bay, Festival of the Sun and Fairgrounds.

Tickets are on sale now.

TOUR DATES

Saturday March 17 РPool House Party, Coburg Velodrome, Melbourne
Wednesday March 21 РBar On The Hill, Newcastle
Thursday March 22¬†–¬†Wollongong Uni, Wollongong
Friday March 23¬†–¬†UC Refectory, Canberra
Saturday March 24 РEnmore Theatre, Sydney (AA)
Sunday March 25 РLong Jetty Hotel, Central Coast
Thursday March 29 РDunsborough Tavern, Dunsborough
Saturday March 31 РAstor Theatre, Perth
Sunday April 1 РMojos, Fremantle (U18)
Thursday April 5 РWhalers Hotel, Warrnambool
Friday April 6 РShadows, Mount Gambier
Saturday April 7 РThebarton Theatre, Adelaide (AA)
Wednesday April 11 РThe Northern, Byron Bay
Thursday April 12 РThe Spotted Cow, Toowoomba
Friday April 13 РThe Tivoli, Brisbane
Saturday April 14 РThe Coolangatta Hotel, Gold Coast
Sunday April 15 РCrowbar, Brisbane (U18)*
Wednesday April 18 Р Giddy Goat Hotel, Rockhampton
Thursday April 19 РMagnums Hotel, Airlie Beach
Friday April 20 РDalrymple Hotel, Townsville
Saturday April 21 РEdge Hill Tavern, Cairns
Friday April 27 РDiscovery,  Darwin
Saturday April 28 РGap View Hotel, Alice Springs
Friday May 4 РSaloon Bar, Launceston
Saturday May 5 РOdeon Theatre, Hobart (AA)
Saturday May 12 РHawthorne Arts Centre, Hawthorn (U18)
* Press Club not playing Crowbar

www.thesmithstreetband.com 

 

 

Load More Related Articles
Load More By Admin
Load More In News
Comments are closed.

Check Also

IAN MOSS Announces Matchbook 30th Anniversary Regional Solo Tour 2020!

Hot on the heels of announcing his metro¬†Matchbook 30th Anniversary Tour¬†dates,¬†Ian Moss¬†h…