Home News THE TESKEY Brothers Nominated For 7 ARIA Awards | SAM TESKEY Wins ARIA Engineer Of The Year + 16-Date Australian Tour Sold Out

THE TESKEY Brothers Nominated For 7 ARIA Awards | SAM TESKEY Wins ARIA Engineer Of The Year + 16-Date Australian Tour Sold Out

6 min read
0

Ivy League Records would like to extend a huge congratulations to The Teskey Brothers, who have been nominated for 7 ARIA Awards! In honour of their critically acclaimed second record Run Home Slow, the awards include Album of the Year, Breakthrough Artist, Best Group, Best Australian Live Act, Best Blues & Roots Album, Best Independent Release, and this morning’s win for Sam Teskey, who has won Engineer of the Year!

Run Home Slow debuted at #2 on the ARIA Album chart in August and stayed in the top 7 for four consecutive weeks. A testament to the dedication of their loyal and new fans alike, release week also saw Run Home Slow and their debut, Half Mile Harvest sit at #1 and #2 respectively on the iTunes Album Chart.

The Warrandyte four-piece will cap off what’s been an incredible year by embarking on their completely sold out, 16-date Australian tour of Run Home Slow at the end of this month. The run includes four Forums (Melb), three Metros (Syd), three Triffids (Bris) as well as dates across Wollongong, Adelaide, Perth, Fremantle & Margaret River. Following their AUS shows, the band will head to New Zealand to play Auckland’s Powerstation on Sat 7 Dec (sold out), with a second show announced for Fri 6 Dec.

Since the announcement of Run Home Slow in May, The Teskey Brothers have barely come up for air, having played to sold out crowds across London, Melbourne, Sydney, New York, LA, San Francisco, Denver, Toronto and more, as well as mammoth crowds at Latitude Festival (UK), Firefly (US), Bonnaroo (US), Splendour in the Grass and most recently, supporting Tash Sultana on her Nth American tour.

The timeless Run Home Slow has captured the hearts of music fans and critics across the world. Locally, the album was crowned Album of the Week on Double J, Triple R, PBS & 2SER, and led to media appearances across The Project, ABC News Breakfast, ABC’S The Set, Triple M Live At Eddie’s Desk, Triple M Live on Kennedy Molly, TODAY, Sunrise & more. Internationally, Josh performed a stunning rendition of ‘Rain’ for the renowned COLORS SESSIONS, whilst the record received praise from Evening Standard (5 stars), Music Republic Magazine (5 stars), Entertainment Focus (4 stars), The Sun (4 stars) & more. While in the States in May, the band’s debut TV performance on CBS Saturday also resulted in their debut album Half Mile Harvest climbing to #5 on the US iTunes Chart.

The ARIA Awards will take place on Wednesday November 27, nestled in amongst the band’s sold-out Australian tour. A huge congratulations to The Teskey Brothers, who are showing no signs of slowing down!

The Teskey Brothers are: 
Josh Teskey – vocals & rhythm guitar
Sam Teskey – lead guitar
Brendan Love – bass guitar
Liam Gough – drums

AUSTRALIA & NEW ZEALAND:
Wednesday 30 October | Metro Theatre, Sydney |
 SOLD OUT!
Friday 1 November | Metro Theatre, Sydney | SOLD OUT!
Saturday 2 November | UOW Uni Bar, Wollongong | SOLD OUT!
Sunday 3 November | Metro Theatre, Sydney | SOLD OUT!
Friday 8 November | The Gov, Adelaide | SOLD OUT!
Saturday 9 November | Handpicked Festival, South Australia | SOLD OUT!
Sunday 10 November | The Gov, Adelaide | SOLD OUT!
Tuesday 12 November | The Forum, Melbourne | SOLD OUT!
Wednesday 13 November | The Forum, Melbourne | SOLD OUT!
Friday 15 November | The Forum, Melbourne | SOLD OUT!
Saturday 16 November | The Forum, Melbourne | SOLD OUT!
Wednesday 20 November | The Triffid, Brisbane | SOLD OUT!
Thursday 21 November | The Triffid, Brisbane | SOLD OUT!
Friday 22 November | The Triffid, Brisbane | SOLD OUT!
Thursday 28 November | Astor Theatre, Perth | SOLD OUT!
Friday 29 November | Rock Rover, Fremantle | SOLD OUT!
Saturday 30 November | River Hotel, Margaret River | SOLD OUT!
Friday 6 December | Powerstation, Auckland | SELLING FAST!
Saturday 7 December | Powerstation, Auckland | SOLD OUT!
All dates and tour details at theteskeybrothers.com
Load More Related Articles
Load More By Admin
Load More In News
Comments are closed.

Check Also

THE BARKING SPIDERS announce a special one-off gig in Sydney on Saturday, 28 December 2019

Notorious mystery band, The Barking Spiders, have announced a special one-off gig at The F…