Home New Releases ABC Music To Release CMAA 50th Anniversary Album, “THE WINNERS”, on November 12, 2021 including Limited Edition Box Set

ABC Music To Release CMAA 50th Anniversary Album, “THE WINNERS”, on November 12, 2021 including Limited Edition Box Set

12 min read

In celebration of the 50th Anniversary of the Toyota Golden Guitar Awards, the Country Music Association of Australia (CMAA), in conjunction with ABC Music, is thrilled to release the official CMAA 50th Anniversary The Winners albums. Available on November 12, the music releases will include a Limited Edition Deluxe 4CD set, plus Volume 1 and Volume 2 will be available for sale separately both as CD and via digital partners. 

The tracklisting features a who’s who of Australian country music across the decades, including Slim Dusty, Buddy Williams, Col Joye, Jean Stafford, Smoky Dawson, Redgum, Graeme Connors, Keith Urban, James Blundell, Lee Kernaghan, Beccy Cole, The McClymonts, Kasey Chambers, The Wolfe Brothers, Fanny Lumsden, Morgan Evans and more!

Dobe Newton, President CMAA, said, “The 50th anniversary of Australia’s longest-running music awards show and festival will make the 2022 Toyota Country Music Festival and Golden Guitar Awards truly memorable. The CMAA is honoured to partner with Tamworth Regional Council and the ABC for this special edition of The Winners which catalogues the amazing contribution our writers and artists have made to our nation’s music over the decades. The stories told and the voices that tell them are a wonderful reflection of our identity and culture and will be celebrated by fans across the nation and the world.”

“2022 is a big year. Not only for the festival itself, but for its pinnacle event, the Golden Guitar Awards,” says Toyota Country Music Festival Manager, Barry Harley.

“This limited-edition CD showcases and celebrates the cream of Australian country music from over the five decades and I couldn’t think of a better way to commemorate the 50-year milestone.”

CMAA 50th Anniversary The Winners

Limited Deluxe Edition – including Vol. 1 & Vol. 2 – exclusive physical cd only

Volume 1 1973 – 1999 – available physically and digitally

Volume 2 2000 – 2021 – available physically and digitally

Pre-order HERE


01. Slim Dusty – Lights On The Hill  

02. Slim Newton – Redback On The Toilet Seat 

03. Col Joye – Heaven Is My Woman’s Love 

04. Tex Morton – The Goondiwindi Grey 

05. Rex Dallas – Old Wallerawang 

06. Heather McKean – I Can Feel Love 

07. Lindsay Butler – Closest Thing To Freedom 

08. Saltbush – Sassafras Gap 

09. Suzanne Prentice – Sweet Country Music 

10. 1901 – Along The Road To Gundagai 

11. Allan Caswell – King Of The Rodeo 

12. Buddy Williams – Without Friends (What A Dreary Old World It Would Be) 

13. Jean Stafford – Hello Love 

14. Grand Junction – Married Women 

15. Johnny Chester – I Love You So Rebecca 

16. Reg Poole – The Warrumbungle Mare 

17. Barry Thornton – Brian’s Tune 

18. Jewel & Arthur Blanch – The Lady And The Cowboy 

19. The Webb Brothers – Who Put The Roo In The Stew 

20. Bullamakanka – Give Me A Home Among The Gum Trees 

21. Redgum – I Was Only 19 (A Walk In The Light Green) 

22. The Flying Emus – Diamond Creek 

23. Deniese Morrison – Now I’m Easy 


01. John Williamson – True Blue 

02. Smoky Dawson & Trevor Knight – In The Days Of Old Khancoban 

03. Evelyn Bury – I’m Stronger Than I Look 

04. Lawrie Minson – Wild River 

05. Keith Urban – I Never Work On A Sunday 

06. Brian Young – Thistles On The Hillside 

07. Norma O’Hara Murphy – Sarah’s Memory 

08. Anne Kirkpatrick – Out Of The Blue 

09. Colin Buchanan – Galahs In The Gidgee 

10. James Blundell & James Reyne – Way Out West 

11. Lee Kernaghan – Boys From The Bush 

12. Kev Carmody & Paul Kelly – From Little Things Big Things Grow 

13. Gina Jeffreys – Girls Night Out 

14. Stan Coster – Lawson’s Loaded Dog 

15. The Wheel – I Fell In Love 

16. Graeme Connors – The Road Less Travelled 

17. Sherrié Austin – One Solitary Tear 

18. Tania Kernaghan – Dunroamin’ Station 

19. Troy Cassar-Daley – Little Things 

20. Michael Fix – Mr Wonglepong 

21. Adam Brand – Last Man Standing 


01. Ted Egan – The Drover’s Boy 

02. Adam Harvey – Workin’ Overtime (On A Good Time) 

03. Wolverines – 65 Roses 

04. Troy Cassar-Daley – Born To Survive 

05. Melinda Schneider – The Story Of My Life 

06. Adam Brand – The ANZAC 

07. Sara Storer – Beautiful Circle 

08. Tommy Emmanuel – Tall Fiddler 

09. Tracy Coster & Anne Kirkpatrick – Back To The Saltbush Plains 

10. John Williamson – Chandelier Of Stars 

11. Troy Cassar-Daley with Jimmy Barnes (Ft. Bella) – Bird On A Wire 

12. Beccy Cole – Poster Girl 

13. Kirsty Lee Akers – Little Things 

14. Jetty Road – Million Miles 

15. Graeme Connors – A Good Life 

16. McAlister Kemp – All Kinds Of Tough 

17. The McClymonts – Kick It Up 

18. Catherine Britt – Sweet Emmylou 

19. Shane Nicholson – Bad Machines 

20. The Bushwackers – I Am Australian 


01. Lee Kernaghan – Flying With The King 

02. O’Shea – Thank You Angels 

03. Luke O’Shea – Lady Of The Land 

04. Lachlan Bryan And the Wildes – Black Coffee 

05. Jeff Brown – I Love Australia 

06. Dean Perrett – Bloodwood & Clover 

07. Amber Lawrence – Superhero 

08. Travis Collins – Call Me Crazy 

09. Kasey Chambers – Ain’t No Little Girl 

10. Brad Butcher – Well Dressed Man 

11. Ashleigh Dallas – Lighthouse 

12. Davidson Brothers – Back Where I Started 

13. Aleyce Simmonds – More Than Meets The Eye 

14. The Wolfe Brothers – Ain’t Seen It Yet 

15. Kristy Cox – Ricochet 

16. Andrew Swift – Runaway Train 

17. Bennett, Bowtell & Urquhart – Every Hello (Ft. Karl Broadie) 

18. Morgan Evans – Day Drunk 

19. Blake O’Connor – Worth A Little More 

20. Felicity Urquhart – Chain Of Joy 

21. Fanny Lumsden – Fierce 



Tamworth Regional Entertainment Conference Centre

Tickets on sale now


Celebrating and showcasing the cream of Australian country music talent, the Toyota 50th Golden Guitar Awards will be held on Saturday, January 22 at the Tamworth Regional Entertainment and Convention Centre. With the theme ‘Then. Now. Forever. Australian Country.’ next year’s awards will see hundreds of artists strut the red carpet and appear on stage as presenters, performers, or join the ranks as a Golden Guitar winner.

Commencing in 1973, the Golden Guitar Awards are the nation’s longest running music awards and the pinnacle event of the Toyota Country Music Festival, Tamworth. Presented by Tamworth Regional Council and the Country Music Association of Australia, the awards play a vital role in developing and promoting Australian country music talent. Over its 50-year history, in excess of 400 Golden Guitars have been awarded to outstanding Australian country music artists, recognising and celebrating excellence in the industry.

Load More Related Articles
Load More By Admin
Load More In New Releases
Comments are closed.

Check Also

DURAN DURAN share groundbreaking new video ‘Anniversary’. Future Past out Friday, Oct 22

Today, Duran Duran share the incredible new video for ‘ANNIVERSARY’, directed by BAFTA-win…