Home New Releases ADAM LAMBERT Releases EP ‘VELVET: SIDE A’


4 min read

International superstar Adam Lambert has released his hugely anticipated EP ‘VELVET: Side A’ – available to stream/buy here. Opening with ‘Superpower’, released earlier this month, ‘VELVET: Side A’ is made up of six tracks, each co-written by Adam. Of the EP, he said: “I’ve followed my instincts and intuition more than ever with Velvet, leaning into truly musical influences from the 70s, early 80s and contemporary pop. It honours what made me want to be a musician in the first place.”

Tomorrow (28th September), Adam will perform with Queen headlining Global Citizen Festival. After completing a huge sold out North American tour with the band, it was recently announced that Queen + Adam Lambert will embark on a colossal UK and European tour in the spring/summer of 2020, to include five dates at London’s’ O2 Arena. They will tour Australia in February 2020.

‘VELVET: Side A’ comes four years after the release of Adam Lambert’s last album ‘The Original High’, which reached the Top 3 in the US and Top 10 in the UK and took his overall worldwide sales to over 3 million units. His previous album ‘Trespassing’ was the first album by an OUT artist to hit number 1 on the US Billboard chart. Adam has been touring as the lead singer of Queen (Queen + Adam Lambert) since 2012, including two huge world arena tours which sold out in minutes and gained critical acclaim. In between touring the world with Queen, Adam has been exploring the world of film and TV with a cameo in Oscar winning film Bohemian Rhapsody as well as voicing character ‘Emperor Maximus’ in animated-live action hybrid movie ‘Playmobil: The Movie’.


Track List:

1 Superpower

Written by Adam Lambert, Tommy English, and Ilsey Juber

Produced by Tommy English


2 Stranger You Are

Written by Adam Lambert, Steve Booker and Kes Kross

Produced by Steve Booker


3 Closer To You

Written by Adam Lambert, Noise Club, Asia Whiteacre

Produced by Noise Club


4 Overglow

Written by Adam Lambert, Butch Walker, MNEK, Amy Kuney

Produced by Butch Walker


5 Loverboy

Written by Adam Lambert, Tommy English, Gabe Simon, Angelo Petraglia

Produced by Tommy English


6 Ready To Run

Written by Adam Lambert, Fred Ball, Kes Kross

Produced by Fred Ball


Buy/stream here: https://empire.lnk.to/VELVET

Load More Related Articles
Load More By Admin
Load More In New Releases
Comments are closed.

Check Also

THE WOLFE BROTHERS celebrate their 15th consecutive country #1 single on the day they release their fifth studio album

The Wolfe Brothers are celebrating today as the news comes in of their 15th consecutive #1…