Home News Album Review: WOMAN – JON STEVENS


2 min read

Jon Stevens’ latest solo album Woman was released in September through Social Family Records. It is Jon’s first solo album since 2011 and it screams I am back!

Recorded in Sydney with producer Sam Iervasi, the album is a solid rock album with some great guitar sounds throughout the 10 tracks and a few surprises including a rapper on track 5, ‘In Your House’ and a symphonic orchestral sound on track 7, ‘The Chronic Symphonic’.

The album opens with the first single and title track, ‘Woman’; a strong song but it was the next three tracks that really caught my attention. ‘Catch You Falling’ had me bopping in my seat and singing along to the chorus. The harmonies on this track are superb. ‘Passing By’ is the track that had me saying ‘that is the Jon Stevens distinctive vocal I love,’ and the 4th track, ‘Outer Space’, had me wanting to dance and sing again; a very punchy, catchy song.

It was the closing track that most impressed me. The powerful, heartfelt lyrics and Jon’s strong vocal on ‘Save What is Left of Me’ made it my favourite song and a great choice to close the album. Welcome back Jon.

by Suzanne Bunker

WOMAN –Album Track Listing:

01. Woman
02. Catch You Falling
03. Passing By
04. Outer Space
05. In Your House
06. Flesh n Bone
07. The Chronic Symphonic
08. Peaches n Pie
09. Supabad
10. Save What Is Left Of Me

‘Woman’ by Jon Stevens is out now

 distributed by Social Family Records

Load More Related Articles
Load More By Sharyn Hamey
Load More In News
Comments are closed.

Check Also

STEEL PANTHER are ‘On The Prowl’ in Australia this October!

Heavy metal legends set to thrill Aussie ‘Fanthers’ with tongue-in-cheek music…