Home New Releases BOY GEORGE AND CULTURE CLUB release new single ‘LET SOMEBODY LOVE YOU’, Album ‘LIFE’ released October 26

BOY GEORGE AND CULTURE CLUB release new single ‘LET SOMEBODY LOVE YOU’, Album ‘LIFE’ released October 26

4 min read





Boy George and Culture Club have released their brand new single ‘Let Somebody Love You’­­. Produced by Future Cut and written by Boy George, Roy Hay, Michael Craig, Jon Moss and Ritchie Stevens, the single is the band’s first new material in twenty years. The single unveiling precedes the news that the band will be releasing new album ‘LIFE’ through BMG on 26thOctober. The album is available for pre-order now. Alongside the exciting news, the band have revealed the accompanying album artwork, shot exclusively by Rankin.  

Since their inception in 1981 Culture Club have sold more than 150 million records worldwide, recognised as a Grammy Award winning UK institution with a stream of classic hits including; ‘Do You Really Want to Hurt Me’, ‘Karma Chameleon’‘Church Of The Poison Mind’‘Victims’‘It’s A Miracle’ and ‘The War Song’.

The group are fronted by singer/songwriter Boy George, universally loved as one of music’s most iconic artists. Roy Hay, Mikey Craig and Jon Moss make up the remaining original line up. 

As the first multi-racial band with an openly gay front man, Culture Club set many records and established themselves as icons of British musical history and popular culture.  The band reunited in 2014 and embarked on two worldwide sell-out tours over the following two years.

2018 marks a new era for Boy George and Culture Club, releasing their first new music in 20 years alongside a global tour before bringing the ‘The Life Tour’ to the UK in November.

‘The Life Tour: starring Boy George & Culture Club’ will also feature 80’s pop sweetheart Belinda Carlisle and new wave, synth pop artist Thompson Twins’ Tom Bailey.  The tour will visit 11 cities across the U.K kicking off Nov 9thin Nottingham through to Nov 23rd.

We put together an amazing show that is going to be filled with hits and fabulous memories” says Boy George.


Listen to ‘Let Somebody Love You’ below:

Pre-order the album HERE

Exclusive Artist store products available HERE


‘LIFE’ album track listing:

1. God & Love

2. Bad Blood

3. Human Zoo

4. Let Somebody Love You

5. What Does Sorry Mean

6. Runaway Train

7. Resting Bitch Face

8. Different Man

9. Oil & Water

10. More Than Silence

11. Life



Load More Related Articles
Load More By Admin
Load More In New Releases
Comments are closed.

Check Also

DAMIEN LEITH releases contemplative new single Time Machine

Irish-Australian singer-songwriter Damien Leith is stepping back in time with his latest s…