Home New Releases DIESEL Announces Volume Two Of ‘Sunset Suburbia’ Trilogy + Australian Tour Selling Fast

DIESEL Announces Volume Two Of ‘Sunset Suburbia’ Trilogy + Australian Tour Selling Fast

3 min read

Diesel is back with the next instalment of Sunset Suburbia, and new single ‘In Reverse’. Diesel first announced the Sunset Suburbia project – three EPs leading into an album in 2020 – back in June, with a tasty morsel of new music in ‘By The Scars’.

With EP 2 about to drop, Diesel and his powerhouse band are hitting the road from tomorrow, showcasing songs from the Sunset Suburbia EPs, plus hits and fan favourites spanning his entire 30 years of music.

Diesel says, “suburbia has always held a strange fascination for me. It’s kind of a bittersweet thing but it’s the stuff of life and it has a way of making songs.”

And as for the lead track from this brand new EP? He says, “from the moment we enter this world we are living life in reverse. There are, of course plenty of things around us to suggest different but as the road elongates it becomes evident. Relax, enjoy the ride. Like a train ride on a reversed seat, everything looks different.”

After more than 30 years of recording, Mark Lizotte (Diesel) has found a more direct route from inspiration to revelation. Sunset Suburbia (Vol. II), which will be released November 8th, yields another four of the most instantly arresting songs of Diesel’s multi-platinum career whilst still forging a new path forward on his unique musical trajectory. The EP will be released digitally, on CD, and on 10” coloured vinyl which is signed and numbered.

And with the second Sunset Suburbia EP about to drop, we are pleased to confirm that Vol. III is currently under construction, and the album, featuring even more new songs, is due in 2020.

Be sure to catch the evolution of Diesel’s ever-expanding horizon as he and his band roll out Sunset Suburbia to a city, town or suburb near you.

‘In Reverse’
Out now through Bloodlines
Available to buy/stream here

Sunset Suburbia (Vol. II) EP
Out Friday 8 November
through Bloodlines
Pre-order available here

Sunset Suburbia (Vol. II) tracklist:
1. In Reverse
2. Say it Freely
3. Quietly Drift
4. Only On Loan




Load More Related Articles
Load More By Admin
Load More In New Releases
Comments are closed.

Check Also

VIOLENT FEMMES Announced Rescheduled Tour Dates

“Violent Femmes Fans! We are all dressed up and nowhere to go. Half the band are in …