Home New Releases INTRODUCING LOST LUGGAGE: Danielle Spencer & Vince Pizzinga team up to deliver an album of iconic songs

INTRODUCING LOST LUGGAGE: Danielle Spencer & Vince Pizzinga team up to deliver an album of iconic songs

3 min read

Lost Luggage is the ethereal new musical project from acclaimed duo, singer/songwriter Danielle Spencer and songwriter/producer Vince Pizzinga.  The album ‘Lost Luggage’ will be released on July 10 via ABC Music/UMA, kicking off today with a stunning version of Bronski Beat’s heartfelt cry for liberation, the 1984 hit ‘Smalltown Boy’.

Their musical relationship extends across two decades. Beginning with Danielle’s critically acclaimed 2002 debut album ‘White Monkey’, which Danielle wrote and Vince produced, through to 2018’s intoxicating cover of ‘Be My Baby’, a track that was so successful it set in motion a series of events that would eventually lead to ‘Lost Luggage’.

“We started by creating a list of tracks that meant something to each of us,” says vocalist Danielle Spencer. “Although not a conscious decision, the eventual track listing does lean heavily on early to mid-eighties classics…songs that were just great songs, regardless of production. We wanted to pay tribute to these songs and reimagine them.”

To that end, Lost Luggage is an album of seven hauntingly emotive musical interpretations. Each track slowly reveals itself to the audience, masterfully blending the familiar with the mysterious. Delicate, detailed production combines with Danielle’s soaring harmonies, cascading around her effortless soprano.  Her voice is extraordinary; intense and icy, then warm, rich and throaty, full of power and grace. These elements combine to fully envelope the listener in the experience of Lost Luggage.

“This album was a chance to celebrate a collection of songs that were a seminal part of our growing up. The songwriting and production were profoundly influential in the development of my musical aesthetic and have definitely inspired my own work as a composer, arranger and producer.” Vince Pizzinga.

Lost Luggage Tracklisting:

1.     Smalltown Boy

2.     Be My Baby

3.     Running Up That Hill

4.     Wouldn’t It Be Good

5.     Careless Whisper

6.     True Faith

7.     Who’s That Girl

8.     Running Up That Hill (Stripped Back Version)

The album ‘Lost Luggage’, released July 10 via ABC Music/UMA

Single ‘Smalltown Boy’ out now – download/stream HERE







Load More Related Articles
Load More By Admin
Load More In New Releases
Comments are closed.

Check Also

Two legends of Australian music – BRIAN CADD & RUSSELL MORRIS – announce joint tour jam-packed full of hits!

Australian music icons Brian Cadd and Russell Morris have a long friendship spanning more …