Home New Releases MOTLEY CRUE Digital Remaster Of ‘Shout At The Devil’ Coming Oct 1. Continues the band’s 40th Anniversary Celebrations!

MOTLEY CRUE Digital Remaster Of ‘Shout At The Devil’ Coming Oct 1. Continues the band’s 40th Anniversary Celebrations!

6 min read

Mötley Crüe will continue commemorating their anniversary with a digital remaster of their album Shout At The Devil available across platforms worldwide on October 1. 

It is now available for pre-order and pre-save at motleycrue.ffm.to/satdremastered

Released in 1983, the band’s second studio album earned them their first-ever Platinum certification in the U.S. Shout At The Devil was the band’s breakthrough album, solidifying Mötley Crüe as one of the top selling rock acts in modern music, selling over 200,000 copies in the first two weeks after its release. Most recently, Rolling Stone magazine ranked the album at 44th, in its list of “The 100 Greatest Metal Albums of All Time.”

This release follows the remaster of their legendary album Dr. Feelgood, as the continue to celebrate their 40th anniversary as a band. 

The decadent and unapologetically fun album is available across platforms, featuring amplified versions of hits such as “Dr. Feelgood,” “‘Kickstart My Heart,” “Without You,” “Same Ol’ Situation (S.O.S.),” and “Don’t Go Away Mad (Just Go Away).” As the band’s first Top Ten hit, the title track climbed as high as #6 and charted for 16 weeks in the U.S., becoming their first single to achieve Gold status.

Originally released in September 1989, Dr. Feelgood was highly regarded by music critics and fans as some of the band’s best work ever and remains the band’s best selling album with sales of over 6 million copies worldwide. The album hit #1 on the Billboard 200 Chart, along with 7 other Top 10 Charting positions worldwide. 

To relive the history of this groundbreaking album, listen to the digital remaster of Dr. Feelgood motleycrue.ffm.to/drfeelgoodremastered

The re-release will join the already released digital remasters of 
Girls, Girls, Girls and Theatre of Pain.

Hits from the albums are also on the new Mötley Crüe 101 Spotify Playlist, which gives new and existing fans a comprehensive compilation to the band’s iconic musical legacy, taking them a celebratory sonic journey for this special anniversary.  LISTEN NOW


MÖTLEY CRÜE is The World’s Most Notorious Rock Band. Hailing from Los Angeles, CA, the quartet—Vince Neil (vocals), Mick Mars (guitars), Nikki Sixx (bass), and Tommy Lee (drums)— has commandeered the rock pantheon for 40 years. 

They’ve accumulated worldwide album sales exceeding 100m, 7 platinum and multi-platinum albums, 22 Top 40 mainstream rock hits, 6 Top 20 pop singles, 3 GRAMMY nominations, 4 New York Times best-sellers and even landed a star on the Hollywood Walk of Fame. 

With utmost success from their biopic, The Dirt on Netflix and its soundtrack, the band landed another #1 album on iTunes and Top 10 worldwide with 22 chart-topping singles and 7 albums on the charts. Its massive global success saw Mötley Crüe’s popularity rush to new highs, catapulting the band’s music back to the top of the worldwide charts with the younger 18-44 demographic now representing 64% of the band’s fanbase. 

In the six months following the release of THE DIRT, Mötley Crüe has celebrated a meteoric rise of almost 350% increase in streams of their music across all streaming platforms. Known for their iconic live performances, they’ve sold-out countless tours across the globe in front of millions of fans with groundbreaking production highlights such as Tommy Lee’s, Crüecifly-Drum-Rollercoaster and Nikki Sixx’s Flame-Throwing-Bass.   



Load More Related Articles
Load More By Admin
Load More In New Releases
Comments are closed.

Check Also

DAMIEN LEITH releases contemplative new single Time Machine

Irish-Australian singer-songwriter Damien Leith is stepping back in time with his latest s…