Home New Releases SCREAMING JETS release new 5-track EP ‘BITTER PILL’ + Watch video for new version of ‘Shivers’

SCREAMING JETS release new 5-track EP ‘BITTER PILL’ + Watch video for new version of ‘Shivers’

3 min read

The Screaming Jets have released a brand new 5-track EP, BITTER PILL. Feeling nostalgic, the band set to work earlier this year to reflect on their past and deliver something special for fans.

In the words of original producer and long-time collaborator Steve James, “…a good song is a good song…” so whilst paying homage to the originals, The Jets have breathed new life into this selection of revered tunes from “Tear Of Thought’, “World Gone Crazy” and their self-titled album, otherwise known as the  “Gorilla” album.

The result is a fresh new sound and look for 5 iconic and much loved songs, tracks that have stood the test of time over their 30 year career. The band has re-worked and re-recorded Helping Hand, Shivers, Friend of Mine, Sad Song and October Grey, whilst still paying the utmost respect to the originals. In these revamped versions, you can hear the gallons of Jack Daniels consumed, the countless touring kilometres travelled, and literally thousands of shows played!

Additionally, they’ve made new clips for each of the tracks, and have shared their thoughts on the songs, in this visual representation of the full EP – view HERE.

These songs selected for Bitter Pill share a theme of positive melancholy… friendship, connection, emotional upheaval, disconnection and isolation. All elements that we’re currently experiencing in our daily lives. They also feature high on the band’s list of favourite songs to play live, as they lament the loss of live touring and being together as a group. 

Steve James, who was on board again to produce these tracks, said, ‘Having worked with the Screaming Jets for 30 years now it was very inspiring to work on these songs again in isolation!! They haven’t dated a day since we worked on them all those years ago.”



The Screaming Jets are:

Dave Gleeson – Vocals

Scott Kingman – Guitar

Jimi Hocking – Guitar

Paul Woseen – Bass Guitar / Vocals

Cameron McGlinchey – Drums


Facebook: facebook.com/thescreamingjets

Instagram: thescreamingjetsofficial

Load More Related Articles
Load More By Admin
Load More In New Releases
Comments are closed.

Check Also

KISS OFF – The Ultimate Kiss Party 2021 Australian Tour Dates

KISS fans aka “The Kiss Army” are some of the fiercest and most loyal rock ’n’ roll fans o…