Home New Releases SIMPLY RED Are Back With Their Highly Anticipated Album ‘Blue Eyel Soul’

SIMPLY RED Are Back With Their Highly Anticipated Album ‘Blue Eyel Soul’

3 min read

Simply Red are back with ‘Blue Eyed Soul’, a ten track masterclass in funky, brassy soul music and emotionally charged ballads, available today!

It’s their first new studio album in four years and the 12th in their stellar career.

Recorded in London at British Grove Studios, all ten tracks on Blue Eyed Soul were written by Mick Hucknall and produced by long time collaborator Andy Wright.

He’s got blue eyes and a soulful voice, and it’s Hucknall’s remarkable voice that takes centre stage on this record. “I wanted to push my voice a little harder, challenge it a little bit, give myself something to really sing to.

The results are simply sensational. Recorded as live, with few overdubs,
‘Blue Eyed Soul’ drew on inspiration from classic funk and soul: Isaac Hayes, Curtis Mayfield, James Brown, Bobby ‘Blue’ Bland and Tower of Power.

Simply Red have over a billion hits on YouTube, and have sold over 60 million albums since forming over thirty years ago. Holding back the years indeed.

At this stage of my career, I could do one of those dark reflective albums looking back on my life and all that kind of stuff that people tend to do at a certain age,” Mick Hucknall admits. “But I thought sod that! I wanted to make something punchy. I want to have a good time.

And that’s exactly what you get throughout ‘Blue Eyed Soul’, satisfaction guaranteed.

Blue Eyed Soul Tracklisting:
1. Thinking of You
2. Sweet Child
3. Complete Love
4. Take a Good Look
5. Ring That Bell
6. BadBootz
7. Don’t Do Down
8. Riding on a Train
9. Chula
10. Tonight

Watch and listen to the albums first singles now!




Follow Simply Red
FacebookTwitter | Instagram | Web



Load More Related Articles
Load More By Admin
Load More In New Releases
Comments are closed.

Check Also

LADY GAGA and TONY BENNETT release new video for single ‘Love For Sale’ off new album due in October!!

Lady Gaga and Tony Bennett have collaborated on another album featuring the songs of Cole …