Home New Releases STATUS QUO – ‘Quo’ing In – The Best of the Noughties’ To Be Released on September 16.

STATUS QUO – ‘Quo’ing In – The Best of the Noughties’ To Be Released on September 16.

7 min read

Status Quo are delighted to announce the release of ‘Quo’ing In – The Best Of The Noughties’ an era spanning compilation taking in their greatest hits from the band’s output thus far in the new millennium, which includes 5 Top Ten studio albums, and many fan favorites. Along with this news comes the release of the first single ‘Caroline’, one of the band’s biggest hits, in a brand-new studio version recorded in 2022. 

The collection will be released on earMUSIC on September 16 on various formats:
2CD Jewelcase
Limited Edition 3CD Deluxe Digipak
(featuring a bonus disc with 10 previously unreleased live classics, newly mixed in 2022)

More details and pre-order options can be found here:

As well as all of the key tracks from this important era of the band’s career, the collection includes brand new and never before available 2022 studio versions of the classics ‘Rockin‘ All Over The World’, ‘Paper Plane’ and ‘Caroline’ plus brand new 2022 studio ‘Out Out Quoin’ Remixes’ of live favourites ‘Backbone’ and ‘Cut Me Some Slack’.

Kicking off with tracks from 2002’s ‘Heavy Traffic’, which was the first ‘proper’ album of the Noughties [following the covers set ‘Famous In The Last Century’], this set also draws from ‘The Party Ain’t Over Yet’ [2005], ‘In Search Of The Fourth Chord’ [2007], ‘Quid Pro Quo’ [2011], ‘Bula Quo!’ [2013], ‘Aquostic: Stripped Bare’ [2014], ‘Acoustic II: That’s A Fact’ [2016] and 2019’s ‘Backbone’, plus a few other gems from along the way, including tracks with Brian May and the Beach Boys. 

Francis Rossi said of the album, “Coming into the Noughties we were under pressure. Struggling to maintain our place at the top table and, in a way, weighed down by what had gone before. This was a time of change and the band that recorded ‘Heavy Traffic’ is different to the one that laid down ‘Backbone’ but what did not change was the passion, energy and desire to build on what had gone before. The fact that so many of the songs fitted into the live sets along the way is testimony to their strength. Anyone who knows me will be aware that I don’t deal in nostalgia, but I do think that what Status Quo achieved during this twenty year period – in the face of challenges that none of us could have predicted we’d have to deal with – is worth celebrating”.

‘Quo’ing In – The Best Of The Noughties’ is the sound of a band rediscovering their mojo and is shot through with a sense of fun and that irresistible Quo gang mentality. 

‘Quo’ing In – The Best of the Noughties’  Tracklist:

1. Backbone (Out Out Quoin’ Mix 2022)* 
2. Looking Out For Caroline
3. Two Way Traffic
4. In The Army Now (Studio Version 2010) 
5. Beginning Of The End
6. Round And Round
7. Rock ‘n‘ Roll ‘n’ You
8. Raining In My Heart – with Brian May 
9. Liberty Lane
10. Jam Side Down
11. Running Inside My Head
12. Electric Arena
13. Twenty Wild Horses
14. Blues And Rhythm
15. Gotta Get Up And Go
16. The Way It Goes
17. Bula Bula Quo – Kua Ni Lega

1. Caroline (2022 Studio Version)**
2.Paper Plane (2022 Studio Version)**
3. Rockin’ All Over The World (2022 Studio Version)**
4. Face The Music*** (7” single A-Side)
5. Cut Me Some Slack (Out Out Quoin’ Mix 2022)*
6. The Party Ain’t Over Yet (Single Mix)***
7. Fun Fun Fun – with The Beach Boys
8. Pictures Of Matchstick Men (Aquostic Studio Version)
9. That’s A Fact (Aquostic Studio Version)
10. I’m Not Ready***
11. Tilting At The Mill***
12. I’m Watching Over You***
13. Mortified***
14. Temporary Friend***
15. I’ll Never Get Over You***
16. Live Medley***
17. Down Down (Aquostic Studio Version)
18. It’s Christmas Time ***

*New 2022 Mix
**New 2022 Studio Recording
***Rare recording previously only available as single or on limited editions

Load More Related Articles
Load More By Admin
Load More In New Releases
Comments are closed.

Check Also

CROWDED HOUSE Gravity Stairs Tour extra Perth and Sydney Shows announced!

Multi-platinum selling rock band Crowded House have announced 2 further dates for their 20…