Home New Releases THE SCREAMING JETS: 30th Anniversary Re-Recorded Edition of Debut Album ‘All For One’ Blasts into ARIA Albums Chart at No 4, No 1 Vinyl Album

THE SCREAMING JETS: 30th Anniversary Re-Recorded Edition of Debut Album ‘All For One’ Blasts into ARIA Albums Chart at No 4, No 1 Vinyl Album

5 min read

The Screaming Jets’ 30 Year Anniversary Edition of their classic debut album ALL FOR ONE has landed at No.4 on the ARIA Albums Chart, the first time the band has been in the Top 5 in 26 years, whilst the vinyl version is No. 1 on the ARIA Vinyl Albums Chart!

This chart re-entry for ALL FOR ONE is just 2 places behind its original highpoint – back in 1991 it debuted at No. 3 and a week later reached its peak at No. 2.

Dave Gleeson said today: “That’s a ripper chart result for the anniversary edition of All For One. The band is so happy with how the re-recording turned out, thanks to Steve James’s awesome production work. It’s unreal how everyone has reacted to the album – you guys rock – I’m as excited as a dog with 2 balls!!! Thanks to everyone who has picked up a copy. Can’t wait to hit the road and play it live again next year, it’s been way too long!”

The current line-up rerecorded the ALL FOR ONE album with a fresh new take. Overseen by original producer, Steve James, the album has been repackaged with new artwork with a clear reference to the original, and comes in CD, vinyl, cassette, and digital / streaming formats.

The Screaming Jets blazed out of Newcastle in 1990 to give the Aussie music scene a red hot shake!  Before they had even signed their first record deal with rooArt Records, the Screaming Jets had already clocked up more than 200 live shows, won the ‘Triple J Battle Of The Bands’ competition and established themselves as an onstage, no holds barred, powerhouse of Aussie rock n roll – a reputation which remains to this day!

ALL FOR ONE 30TH ANNIVERSARY – RESCHEDULED TOUR DATES 2022

Fri 21 Jan      ADELAIDE, SA  – THE BRIDGEWAY HOTEL (tickets here) **SPECIAL PREVIEW
Fri 22 Jul       FRANKSTON, VIC – PIER BANDROOM (tickets here
Sat 23 Jul      MULGRAVE, VIC – VILLAGE GREEN HOTEL (tickets here)
Fri 29 Jul       SHELLHARBOUR, NSW – CENTRAL HOTEL (tickets here)
Sat 30 Jul      REVESBY, NSW – REVESBY WORKERS (tickets here
Fri 5 Aug       YOUNG, NSW – YOUNG SERVICES CLUB (tickets here)
Sat 6 Aug     BATHURST, NSW – BATHURST PANTHERS (tickets here)
Fri 12 Aug      BELMONT, NSW – BELMONT 16S (tickets here)
Sat 13 Aug    SAWTELL, NSW – SAWTELL RSL (tickets here)
Fri 26 Aug     ROZELLE, NSW – BRIDGE HOTEL (tickets here)
Sat 27 Aug    ROZELLE, NSW – BRIDGE HOTEL (tickets here)
Thu 8 Sept    MUDGEERABA, QLD – WALLABY HOTEL (tickets here)
Fri 9 Sept      BRISBANE, QLD – THE TRIFFID (tickets here)
Sat 10 Sept   BRIBIE ISLAND, QLD – BRIBIE ISLAND HOTEL (tickets here
Fri 16 Sept    BEENLEIGH, QLD – BEENLEIGH TAVERN (tickets here)
Sat 17 Sept   KINGS BEACH, QLD – KINGS BEACH TAVERN (tickets here)
Fri 23 Sept    NORTH FREMANTLE, WA – PORT BEACH BREWERY (tickets here)
Sat 24 Sept   PERTH, WA – CHARLES HOTEL (tickets here)
Fri 7 Oct       GEELONG, VIC – GATEWAY HOTEL (tickets here)
Sat 8 Oct      SOUTH MORANG, QLD – COMMERCIAL HOTEL (tickets here)
Fri 14 Oct     CHELSEA HEIGHTS, VIC – CHELSEA HEIGHTS HOTEL (tickets here)
Sat 15 Oct    HOPPERS CROSSING, VIC – PLAZA TAVERN (tickets here)

All existing tickets will be valid for the new tour dates. If you are unable to attend the new show please get in touch with the ticketing company for a full refund

www.screamingjetsofficial.com.au

Load More Related Articles
Load More By Admin
Load More In New Releases
Comments are closed.

Check Also

CROWDED HOUSE announce first tour in 12 years!

Award winning icons, CROWDED HOUSE, have today announced the news that fans have waited mo…