Home New Releases LISA STANSFIELD Releases Video For New Single ‚ÄėBillionaire‚Äô

LISA STANSFIELD Releases Video For New Single ‚ÄėBillionaire‚Äô

4 min read
Comments Off on LISA STANSFIELD Releases Video For New Single ‚ÄėBillionaire‚Äô


Lisa Stansfield, the northern powerhouse vocalist and songwriter, releases the video for ‚ÄėBillionaire‚Äô, the first official single from her forthcoming album ‚ÄėDeeper‚Äô to be released April 6.


Watch it here

A fine example of Lisa‚Äôs songcraft and her ability to capture a soap opera in a song, ‚ÄėBillionaire‚Äô is, according to Lisa, ‚Äúall about love. It‚Äôs all about money. The rest is up to you….‚ÄĚ

If I had a dollar for every time you said you love me I’d be a billionaire
If I walked a mile for every time you meant the words I’d still be right here

Written by Lisa and her song-writing partner Ian Devaney, produced by Ian & Mark ‚ÄúSnowboy‚ÄĚ Cotgrove, and with Lisa taking the role of executive producer, ‚ÄėBillionaire‚Äô is the iconic soul singer‚Äôs new single. Speaking about the ‚ÄėDeeper‚Äô the Grammy nominated, multi BRIT, Ivor Novello and Silver Clef Award winner said¬†‚Äúcreating this album was a wonderful adventure. I really believe there‚Äôs a special something in this record.¬†I‚Äôm so excited to let it go out into the big wide world with pride.‚Ä̬†¬†

Lisa’s contribution to British soul is undeniable with a string of hit singles including All Around The World, All Woman, The Real Thing and many award winning albums. Her unmistakable voice has been a constant presence on the dance floor and airwaves ever since 1989. Most recently she¬†returned to the Top 20 of the UK album charts with her 7th studio album ‘Seven’. A gorgeous and personal collection of her trademark soul, the 2014 record was a reminder of why Lisa has sold nearly 20 million records worldwide and had a string of international top 10 hits.¬†¬†And with ‚ÄėDeeper‚Äô her successful streak shows no signs of stopping.¬†

‚ÄėDeeper‚Äô tracklisting
1. Everything
2. Twisted
3. Desire
4. Billionaire
5. Coming Up For Air
6. Love Of My Life
7. Never Ever
8. Hercules
9. Hole In My Heart
10. Just Can’t Help Myself
11. Deeper
12. Butterflies
13. Ghetto Heaven

‚Äú‚Ķshe never fails to fill the room with glitz, drama and bursting emotion.‚Ä̬†Q Magazine
‚ÄúStansfield still knows the way to the heart of a memorable melody, and her distinctive pipes are in fine fettle‚ÄĚ –¬†Uncut
‚ÄúLisa still has¬†the most distinctive and sensuous voice in soul pop‚ÄĚ –¬†The Times

Pre orders for Deeper available now


Load More Related Articles
Load More By Sharyn Hamey
Load More In New Releases
Comments are closed.

Check Also

PARADISE KITTY (All Girl L.A. Guns n’ Roses Tribute) Announce Australian Tour

Paradise Kitty is a band of five badass babes born and bred on Guns N‚Äô Roses bombastic 198…